aging · blogging 201 · family · friends · humor · Life · love · memories · musings · pain · Re-blogs · traveling · vacations

S.O.S.! “Some Outrageous Sh*t” you won’t believe!

Go Jules Go

Earlier this summer, my parents went on a long-awaited Alaskan cruise. It had taken my father until his retirement to convince my mom, the infamous Babs, to set foot on the next Titanic.

She readied herself with Dramamine and shock therapy and off they went. Over the coming days, she sent fun updates and spectacular pictures.

Pop-thumb-text

My siblings and I were delighted to see things going so well. On the last night of their cruise, I noticed a mysterious post on Facebook:

Pop-thumb-FB-SOS

I chose to remain optimistic. Perhaps they’d won a “Meet the New Kids On the Block in Anchorage!” giveaway, or at the very least, had had to stay an extra week and fold towel swans to pay off their bar tab.

Then? I got this:

Pop-thumb-severed-FB-PM Like…”severed” severed?

Because Babs was fighting for time on one of the ship’s few computers at 75 cents per minute, I didn’t get any more details. I only had time for…

View original post 329 more words

Leave a Reply

