Bikes · blogging 201 · Boats · Challenges · Foto Challenge · Horses · Life · memories · Motor Scooters · People · Transportation

Hitch a Ride

I am participating in a foto challenge and last week’s topic was Transportation. I chose one of my favorite pictures taken in China, but as I perused my pictures, I realized I had taken several shots that I thought were interesting.

So I’m sharing them with you on my blog.

Hand Pulled Carts:

This father was hauling a load of hay with his young son perched just behind him, snuggled into the hay and holding on firmly to the rope that kept the hay on the cart.

IMG_0579 IMG_0581

 IMG_0558           IMG_0560

Bikes:

Bikes are used for all types of transportation:

IMG_0029


 

Maintenance

 

 

 

                                                People                                

IMG_0281

IMG_0251

 

Deliveries IMG_0551

IMG_0278

 

 

And even birds  


 

Boats:

IMG_0447

IMG_0495

                            Old:

IMG_0363

And New:    

IMG_0442

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Hitch a Ride

  1. Very beautiful pictures. Do you live in China?

    I recalled my village stay. Villages in India also look quite similar.

    I have a question, if you would please excuse my naivete 🙂

    I have never seen the word ‘perused’ used for pictures, ever before. I can I use it? I thought I should use it in sense of ‘reading’ only and not seeing. So perusal of a newspaper is actually seeing images as well as reading? I will be thankful if you care to answer this.

    Love and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

    Like

    1. I haven’t a clue if I used the word correctly. I thought you could peruse pictures, files, notes, newspapers. I’ll look it up and get back with you. I don’t live in China, but spent only about 3 weeks there.

      Like

Leave a Reply

