being · Community · musings · Re-blogs · Transportation

The Wheels of the Bus, Bus, Bus ..

This was such a touching post I wanted to share it.

http://feedingonfolly.com/2015/12/12/the-wheels-of-the-bus-bus-bus/

 

Feeding on Folly

Earlier this week I had to take the bus home.bus2

Normally I’d say that in a whiny, complaining tone, but I didn’t this time. Did you notice?

I didn’t complain for two reasons:

  1. I don’t want to be like one of the people mentioned in this article. I acknowledge my life is a relatively privileged one. I have a car to drive most days, and money to ride the bus the few days I don’t. So I’m not complaining, okay?
  2. I met a man who was über excited to take part in the entire public transportation experience.

I was standing at the bus stop, gloomily waiting, hoping for an empty seat — oh, who am I kidding? I was hoping for an empty bus. Not complaining, mind you. Just hoping.

Then this man walked up, interfering with my gloomy thoughts.

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

