Award · Banished to Room 101 · humor

Rant Away to Room 101

You Are Banished! Go To Your Room 101!…Ranting

 

room-101-blog-award

I was nominated for this award by this interesting healer at element healing. https://elementhealing.wordpress.com/2016/02/10/you-are-banished-go-to-your-room-101ranting/

I’ll list the rules below, but first I want to thank her for following my blog and letting me use the neat graphic or badge, as it is called. I think it is cool looking.

Having done that, I am to nominate 5 other blogs for the award, and then ban some folks to Room 101. I’ll ban first, then nominate, so I can nominate from a clean mind slate.

Be Banned:
1. You, who must talk on the phone while at a restaurant with other people. Learn some manners while in Room 101.
2. You, who don’t appreciate the sacrifices made in order for women to vote, own property in their name, have their own bank account, move into corporate management, crack the glass ceiling that has kept women out of leadership positions, receive equal pay for equal jobs. Learn some feminine history while in Room 101.
3. You, who think you are too busy to volunteer somewhere. What’s an hour a day, an hour a week, an hour a month in the grand scheme of things? Open your heart to service while you are in Room 101.
4. You, who talk more than you listen. Put a sock in your mouth while in Room 101 (yes, I’ve had to spend time with tape across my lips).
5. You, who don’t laugh. Watch several I Love Lucy shows while in Room 101 and learn how to laugh out loud.
Okay, that’s my sour list. Now to my fun list of bloggers I enjoy following. Hopefully you will look them up and see why I think they are intriguing, fascinating, and funny.
The winners are:

And the rules are:

  1. Thank the blogger that nominated you. Done
  2. Award 5 bloggers who fascinate, intrigue or tickle your curiosity with the Room 101 (award) badge logo on their About pages and linking to them in your post. Done
  3. Tell us the 5 things you would banish to Room 101! Done
  4. Attach these rules to your post. Done
  5. Grab your badge above and enjoy adding it to your trophy case, but please be respectful of the creator of the award by never altering the logo and never-changing the rules. Done
10 thoughts on “Rant Away to Room 101

Leave a Reply

