Brian Lageose · budgets · funny · humor · reblog

Granny Mae Saves the World, Part I: That Damn Budget Mess

Who said Okies don’t have a firm grasp on common sense? And Brian Lageose , one of my favorite bloggers, has captured that down home wisdom found only in rural America. Enjoy.

https://lageose.wordpress.com/2016/03/29/granny-mae-saves-the-world-part-i-that-damn-budget-mess/#comment-1520

Bonnywood Manor

Granny Mae 1

  Note: Some of my long-time blog buddies may recall the peripheral character of Granny Mae Dean, the ancient-but-wise proprietor of Granny Mae’s Bait Shack and Trailer Park, who would pop up from time to time, holler out something sweet and spicy, then wander back to wherever she come from. Well, turns out Granny Mae done got herself elected mayor of Gravy Bucket, Oklahoma, and we join her just as she’s about to deliver her first annual State of the Trailer Park Address to the City Council…

Hey, y’all!

Oh, shoot. I done messed up already. My speakin’ coach keeps harpin’ about not sayin’ y’all all the time, says it makes me sound country and backwoods, but I just can’t help it, said it all my life and all. And it ain’t like ya don’t know what I mean by the word, like everybody’s standin’ around and scratchin’ their ass…

View original post 1,657 more words

One thought on “Granny Mae Saves the World, Part I: That Damn Budget Mess

Leave a Reply

