Cee's Share Your World · Challenges · jobs · Spices

Cee’s ‘Share Your World’ Answers

Cee has the most interesting challenges, and this Share Your World inquiry sparked my imagination. Here are my answers to this week’s questions.

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?
Since my parents owned a couple of weekly newspapers I delivered papers for many years as I was growing up. And my moneymaking jobs all centered around newspapers. I was a photographer, a ‘chucker’ (if you know what that means you have some newspaper background), I ran the Fairchild machine, I took the paper to the printer 30 miles away, I swept floors,cleaned the bathroom and dusted the office. Now, I’m not certain how much money I made at this. But I recall receiving payment for delivering to newsstands and collecting money for those sales. I think my folks thought it was a family duty (as in chores) to work at the newspaper office, so not of money exchanged hands.

My next ‘real job’ was as a dorm counselor in college and I got a bit of my room and board fees reduced.

What is your favorite month of the year?
My favorite month is November in south central Texas, and April in Oklahoma.

What three things in nature do you find most beautiful?

1. Butterflies flitting from flower to flower.
2. Lakes are another fav. Just to sit on a boat and feel the rocking of waves is heavenly.
3. Fireflies in early Summer evening.

List at least five of your favorite spices? (excluding salt and pepper)
1. garlic
2. chili powder
3. soy sauce (is that a spice?)
4. thyme
5. oh, did I mention garlic?

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

My gratitude list is topped by daily visiting with my 92 year old aunt in the nursing home and watching her play the piano from memory. What I’m looking forward to is writing daily on my blog, and having dinner with 3 women friends for our irregular outings.

Thanks, Cee, for providing this venue. That’s another of my ‘looking foward’ gratitudes.

Share Your World – 2016 Week 23

6 thoughts on “Cee’s ‘Share Your World’ Answers

  1. It’s nice to know more about you. I love fireflies, as well. My favorite month is October and my first job was modeling. Yes, I love all of those spices too. Great post,

    Like

Leave a Reply

