clock · humor

Clock Crazy

I’m crazy about clocks, any kind, any shape, anywhere, any size. Just let me see a clock, and I will want to own it, whether I need it or not.

We aren’t talking reasonable fetish. We are talking something deep in my DNA, the old itch that can’t be scratched.

I do my best not to purchase every clock I see, sometimes just listening to it, touching it, admiring it or watching it satisfies this timely urge.

So I decided to share pictures of just a few of the clocks I have in my house. Understand, no one said they were pretty, expensive, decorative, or even running, I just have them to enjoy at my leisure.

 

 

 

 

IMG_0624 (002)

 

clock face 3

 

IMG_0829 (002)

 

 

 

 

Tick Tock, Tick Tock

IMG_2074
My sentiments exactly.

clock face 5

IMG_0826 (002)

IMG_0825 (002)

clock face 1

 

26 thoughts on “Clock Crazy

  1. I have clocks all over too. My friends think a clock in the bathroom is pointless, what do they know!
    I love your “whatever” clock. I have my mom & dad’s travel clock that they had in 1948.
    Do you like rocking chairs too? My big dream is to have a room full of rocking chairs and clocks!

    Like

  2. I collect Franklin D Roosevelt clocks from 1933.

    On Tue, Jun 28, 2016 at 4:23 PM, that little voice wrote:

    > Little Voice posted: “I’m crazy about clocks, any kind, any shape, > anywhere, any size. Just let me see a clock, and I will want to own it, > whether I need it or not. We aren’t talking reasonable fetish. We are > talking something deep in my DNA, the old itch that can’t be scratc” >

    Like

  3. One of my friends also owns the “whatever” clock & I’ve always loved it (though this friend is fairly high strung, so I think it’s more a reminder for her to relax than a statement of her actual mindset). I’ve never seen one like the hour glass though, great find!

    Like

Leave a Reply

