confusion · humor · Internet · Nextdoor Gardenwalk

Gardenwalk–Who’s There?

I’ve said many times that I am dangerous on the Internet. And almost daily I prove it once more.

The latest fiasco I have created is setting up a Nextdoor Gardenwalk account. This is a new social media venue so folks can stay in touch with neighbors…if they are so inclined.

Don’t ask how I happened into this site, because I haven’t any idea. I thought I was joining someone’s Gardenwalk list, but hey, now Iā€™m running a site. All I know is I now have this Gardenwalk site and people are signing up. Apparently, we can share information about crime, lost and found, items for sale, ideas, events, and whatever else you have on your mind.

Will it work? Guess that depends on how many people actually sign up and use it. My niece in Austin says her neighbors are diligent about keeping everyone notified of things going on in their ‘hood. So, we’ll see how this works.

Understand, I have barely moved beyond emails in my technological education, so I can’t guarantee how well I will maneuver through this new learning experience. Facebook still confuses me. I think that is because I don’t have grandchildren so it has not been imperative that I learn to use such sites. And Skype and FaceTime are way above my pay grade level of knowledge.

Just saying that if by chance you receive some message about Gardenwalk from me, you can ignore it, join up, send me hate mail, or simply erase it and chalk it up to a spam attack from someone in a foreign country asking for directions to your bank account.

I promise I’m not trying to cause confusion, but since I live in a constant state of misplaced clarity, it’s hard not to pass it on!

 

 

11 thoughts on “Gardenwalk–Who’s There?

Leave a Reply

