Cats · Challenges · Dutch Goes the Photo · gardens · humor · Photography · Photos

Garden Cats…and Ol’ Blue

I’ve just discovered Dutch Goes the Photo blog and the weekly Tuesday Photo Challenge. This week’s challenge is ‘Animals’, so I decided to feature some cats I found on my recent visit to San Miguel de Allende, Mexico.

I know…maybe not the animals you had in mind, but you said to have fun.

Animals, Cats, Garden, San Miguel de Allende, Dutch Goes the Photo, Weekly Photo Challenge,

Momma Cat watches over the comings and goings in the garden.

img_0989

                                                                   Big sis daydreams…

 

img_09306606

                       Granddad does some gardening

 

img_11876538                                                              The kittens frolic in the grass

 

img_09946512

                                               Feral cat threatens the peace of the garden

img_13856556

            All is well with Happy cat as she enjoys the fruits of the garden…

79943da8-733f-4605-b91e-4f4bfa0fbfe46503

And of course Ol’ Blue with a broken leg… I hope that’s not a bird he has in his mouth…

https://dutchgoesthephoto.net/2017/01/17/tuesday-photo-challenge-animals/

 

21 thoughts on “Garden Cats…and Ol’ Blue

  1. Love the sculptured cats. The style of most of them reminds me of my college ceramics professor Adolph Odorfer. I’m working on a fabric cat right now.

    Like

      1. Kathryn, I’m attempting to change computers and the other poem you mention is not showing up. Sorry for the lateness and inconvenience but you may want to send it again. But wait until next week. I’m leaving Thursday for Washington DC for Saturday’s women’s march and I doubt I’ll do much blogging while I’m gone. That way I can get it when I return. Thanks.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

