Barns · Czech pioneers · Doors · Houses · La Grange Tx · Photos · sheds · Texas Czech Heritage and Culture Center · Uncategorized

Czech These Doors Out

I start today’s post for Norm’s Thursday Doors with a picture of a window. But the shutters look like doors to me, so…

img_1794

I took a stroll around the Texas Czech Heritage and Cultural Center walking trail this week and found some wonderful doors to highlight in this week’s challenge. The Center is a treasure of information and history of the lives of Czech pioneers who settled in Texas in the mid 1800’s. A wonderful display of original barns, houses, furniture, equipment, tools and implements have been moved to the Center and are on display and open to the public. See more pictures of the Center at: http://www.czechtexas.org/

Texas Czech Heritage and Cultural Center, La Grange, Texas, Norm's Thursday Doors, photos, barn doors, Czech village

Double doors to a barn

Texas Czech Heritage and Cultural Center, La Grange, Texas, Norm's Thursday Doors, photos, barn doors, Czech village

A close up of one of the barn doors

Texas Czech Heritage and Cultural Center, La Grange, Texas, Norm's Thursday Doors, photos, barn doors, Czech village

Although I’m not Czech, I’d swear this is the door on my Grandmother’s house

Texas Czech Heritage and Cultural Center, La Grange, Texas, Norm's Thursday Doors, photos, barn doors, Czech village

Another interesting barn door, I think to the grain shed

https://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com/2017/03/02/thursday-doors-march-2-2017/

8 thoughts on “Czech These Doors Out

  1. For some reason I can’t see two of the photos (the double doors and the close-up), but the one you said looks like your Grandmother’s? We must have the same Grandmother! I like the grain door one too.

    Like

    1. Thanks Christine, sometimes I don’t realize what I’m shooting until I get it on the screen and realize what I thought I was taking wasn’t the best part of the pix. That was the case with the window. The brick frame is far more interesting than the shutters.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

