Uncategorized

Friday Fictioneers–Books for Everyone

Sure, the cemetery is an unusual location for my lending library, but I wanted to offer enlightening opportunities to those not predisposed to reading.

People come and go throughout the day, driving down the dirt road, stopping to say a few words at a particular headstone, but ignoring my unique selection of books. 

Nearby souls seem uninterested, leaving most volumes unread, but I have noticed one book gets a lot of attention. I’ve never seen anyone remove it and then replace it, but caustic comments are often added in the margins of this edition of “Dying Was Fun For Me”. 

This week’s photo: © Dale Rogerson

Friday Fictioneers is a weekly 100 word writing challenge inspired by a picture prompt. Click here to read other stories.

4 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers–Books for Everyone

Leave a comment